• info@nyc.org.ng
  • +234 803 713 0976

Nigerian Youth Congress

Details About National Executive
Member, Governing Bord

Hon. Nasir Sa'idu Adhama

Hon. Nasir Sa'idu Adhama, Member Governing Board, Nigerian Youth Congress.
Hon. Nasir Sa'idu Adhama, Senior Special Adviser to the President on Youth and Students Affairs.
Nasir Sa'idu Adhama is the newly appointed Senior Special Assistant to the President on Youth and Students Affairs. He has been a grassroot mobilizer and an ardent supporter of President Buhari throughout his political journey.
His unwavered support, unparalleled loyalty to the President and belief in the Buhari Change Agenda has eraned him the new office.
In the political sphere, he was National Youth Coordinator of the Buhari/Okadigbo Presidential Campaign in 2002/2003 and a one time Candidate of the CPC for membership of Kano State House of Assembly in 2011.
Mr Adhama has been active in politics, right from his school days with the following positions over the last few years:

  1. Member, United Nations Youth Assembly.
  2. Secretary – General- Kwandala Foundation, Nigeria.
  3. Member- Harmonization Committee (APC).
  4. Kano State Assistant Welfare Secretary – Kano State Chapter (APC).
  5. Member- Presidential Committee Youth Directorate (APC) 2015.
  6. Chairman- Local Government Election Committee (APC Madobi LGA).
  7. Chairman – Local Government Party Primaries (APC).
  8. Chairman- Election Committee National Assembly Party Primaries, Dawakin Kudu/Wurawa LGA.
  9. North /West Youth Leader/Chairman Congress for Progressive Change (CPC) Presidential Campaign Committee Youth Directorate (2011).
  10. Kano State Youth Leader (CPC).
  11. Member- Contact & Mobilization Committee (CPC)
  12. Member- Registration & Verification Committee (CPC).
  13. CPC Candidate State Assembly, Nassarawa Constituency, Kano State.
  14. Acting- Secretary -General CPC Kano state
  15. Founder - PMB Nigeria Worldwide.
  16. North /West Youth Leader/Chairman ANPP Presidential Campaign Committee Youth Directorate (2007).
  17. Member - Kano State Transition Committee 2003 Youth Committee.
  18. National Coordinator -Youth Organization for Buhari and Okadigbo (YOBO) -2003.
  19. Chairman – ANPP Presidential Campaign Committee Youth Directorate (2003)
  20. Secretary-General – Students Union Government (SUG), Kano State Polytechnic, Kano State
  21. Secretary- General- National Association of Nigerian Students (NANS), Zone A
  22. President – Young Electrical Electronics Engineering Students Association of Nigeria.
  23. Secretary- General- Muslim Students Association of Nigeria (MSS)
  24. Secretary-General- National Association of Kano State Students (NAKSS).
  25. President- Northern Student Association of Nigeria.
  26. Vice Chairman- Arewa Youth Council Kano State Chapter.
  27. Member- Kano State Youth Council.
  28. Member – Nigerian Youth Council
  29. Recipient of several youth awards, locally and internationally.

The Nigerian Youth Congress is a major stakeholder in the implementation of the youth agenda of the Federal government, and, as such, will be strengthened by the government. Readmore>>>

Contact Us

C/o Office of the Senior Special Assistant to the President on Youth and Students Affairs, Phase 1, 5th Floor, Federal Secretariat, Abuja.
Phone: +234 803 713 0976
Email: info@nyc.org.ng